By Mubarak Kasule

Shell V-Power Pearl of Africa rally provisional results

1.Manvir Baryan / Drew Sturrock 2:02:30

2. Yasin Nasser/ Ali Katumba 2:16:07

3 Arthur Blick/ George Semakula 2:16:11

Kenyan crew of Manvir Baryan and Drew Sturrock successfully defended their title of this year’s Pearl of Africa Uganda rally.

Yasin Nasser in the Lwasa section diuring Pearl of Africa Uganda Rallly. He finished second. Virgin Images

The crew however faced stiff challenge from Yasin Nasser and Arthur Blick Jnr who managed to come second and third respectively.

“We knew we were facing off with the best crews from Uganda and all we had to do was to attack each section with all our efforts. The terrain was good although a little challenging but we are glad to walk away as winners since this was our target” added Manvir.

Arthur Blick Jnr Powers his Evo10 in the Kitwe section of the Pearl of Africa Uganda Rally. Virgin Images

The crews of Jas Mangat, Ronald Ssebuguzi, Omar Mayanja, Rauf Essa, Ambrose Byona, Graham Pandya all dropped out of the hotly contested event in Kayunga.

Moil Rally team Fans excited by Yasin Victory. Virgin Images


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s