NSSF-USPA Juniors awards on  

By USPA Media

Uganda Sports Press Association will on Friday January 10,2020 crown the best Athletes in the year 2015,2016 and 2018 at the NSSF-USPA Juniors’ Award.

Stav Orland in training. He will be facing challenge from South Africans. PHOTO BY JOHNSON WERE

The third –edition of the minors’ award will take place at Imperial Royale Hotel in Kampala and NSSF MD is expected to preside over the ceremony.

The minors were not crowned during the previous Nile Special USPA annual Gala because of the USPA and Nile Special policy of not associating children below 18years with Alcohol.

“We are set everything is in place. We are grateful with NSSF coming on board to support our initiative to motivate the young talents,” USPA President Patrick Kanyomozi said.

Notable among those to be crowned are motocross stars Aviv Orland and his sibling Stav Orland who were the best during the FIM Africa Motocross Championship in 2016 and 2018 respectively.

The others are swimmer Kirabo Namutebi.



1.Tracy Naluwooza-Female badminton player

2.Hassan Ssekanga-Cyclist

3.Rebecca Ssengonzi-Female swimmer

4.Joshua Ekirikubinza-Male swimer      

5.Winnie Alaro-Female hockey player


1.Nicholas Malani-Male swimmer

2.Kirabo Namutebi-Female swimmer

3.Doreen Asiimwe-Female hockey

4.Aviv Orland-Motocross rider

5.Brian Kasirye-Male Badminton player

2018 winners

1.Stav Orland-Motocross rider of the year

2.Ambala Atuhaire-Male swimmer of the year

3.Kirabo Namutebi-Female swimmer of the year

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s