By Our team

Building strong national motorcycling teams, increased girls’ participation in the sport, affiliating the association to the National Council of Sports, Continental and World body are the key assignments for the newly elected Motorcycling Association (MAU) executive.

The members in an assembly on Sunday held at Uganda Motorsport Arena Busiika elected a nine-member executive committee led by businessman Patrice Namisano as president for a 2-year term of office.

Members registration. PHOTO BY KINTHAN IMAGES

Vice president Evas Orland promised the members in her acceptance speech after the elections that the committee is determined to develop the sport to international standards.

“For us we are committed to developing this sport. We are still waiting for FMU to reply to our demands, but my appeal to them (FMU) is to bless our move to independence and we take the sport forward,” Evas orland said.

The assembly, putting into consideration the international body (FIM) program on women in the sport development, elected three ladies on the nine-member committee.

They are Evas Orland (vice president), Darbella Apolot (Women affairs) and Prossy Nanyonga (assistant Secretary).

Members of the assembly , PHOTO BY KINTHAN IMAGES

The other executive members include, Namisano (President) who was elected unopposed in absentia, Julius Bukenya (Secretary), Peter Ndiwalana (Treasurer), Robert Mawanda (Assistant Treasurer), Joseph Opio (Technical officer) and City Advocate Denis Musede (head Legal and disciplinary committee.

All positions were unposed except the technical officer where Joseph Opio defeated Edson Ssekamwa by 44 votes to 22votes.

The Full leadership Elected include;

The Senate:

Patrick Van pee,Wycliff Bukenya,Barak Orland,Ali Omar Snr,Asaf Natan and

Newton Sambo

Elected executive committee of Motorcycling Association (MAU) Photo By KINTHAN IMAGES

Executive Committee

Patrice Namisano (President) ,Evas Orland (Vice President), Julius Bukenya (General Secretary), Prossy Nanyonga (Assistant secretary) ,Peter Ndiwalana (Treasurer),

Robert Mawanda (Assistant treasurer),Darbella Apolot (Women Affairs),Joseph Opio (Technical officer) and Denis Musedde (Legal & disciplinary) .


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s